Lemon Blueberry Cake from Isa Does It plus some Isa+Terry PB cookies

We had some company over last week so I decided to make a cake and some biscuits.  The Lemon Blueberry Cake from Isa Does It was the logical choice because the photo looks so scrumptious. Of course, once I started mixing things together I discovered I had no applesauce.  I’m guessing this is why the cake turned out a little too dry but taste wise it was great.  Lovely and lemony!  I didn’t bother with the lemon glaze drizzle because there was enough sugar as it was:

lemon blueberry cake1

Arthur has been nagging me forever to make the Peanut Butter Crisscrosses from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar.  I was in a peanut butter kind of baking mood so I was happy to oblige.  These certainly satisfy a peanut butter cookie craving:

pb criss crosses

As a bit of an indulgence (I consider using white flour and sugars an indulgence!) these were great.  The problem with the biscuits was stopping at one… dozen.

cake and biscuits

4 thoughts on “Lemon Blueberry Cake from Isa Does It plus some Isa+Terry PB cookies

  1. I love that lemon blueberry loaf! I never have applesauce on hand, from memory I think I added just a teensy bit more soymilk to mine and I thought it was fine.

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

