Back to Loving Hut in Richmond

Husband and I had stuff to do in East Melbourne so when we were done, we headed over to Loving Hut which was a five minute drive away.  I was starving and my eyes proved to be too greedy for my stomach.  Husband ordered two serves of the spring rolls.  Previously, the spring rolls looked like regular spring rolls.  This time, they were all bubbly-puffy looking but still tasty:

Loving Hut spring rolls

I decided to get the entree of Crispy Delight for $8, which were described as “taro and enoki mushrooms wrapped in a battered seaweed & beancurd skin providing a taste sensation”.  My word, these were stuffed full.  I could only manage two, as they were a little on the oily side and I needed room for my main.  Usually I ask to take food home but I didn’t think these would be nice reheated (and I wasn’t crazy about the oilyness, but I should have realised that when I ordered something battered!) so I left them on my plate:

lovinghutcrispydelight

For my main I got the vegetable curry with tofu puffs and a side of rice.  I really like this nice simple dish:

Loving Hut veg curry

Service was friendly and efficient as always.  Next stop: the new Loving Hut in Northcote!

I previously blogged about a visit to Loving Hut in Richmond hereLoving Hut is located at Shop 10/242 Victoria Street, Richmond. http://www.lovinghutmelbourne.com.au/

3 thoughts on “Back to Loving Hut in Richmond

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

