Scrambled Chickpeas from Isa Does It

It took me a long time to come around to tofu scramble.  With some kind of facon, all wrapped up in a wrappy thing, tofu scramble rocks.  Just when I decided I’d have to be making more tofu scramble, my copy of Isa Does It arrived and I saw the recipe for her Scrambled Chickpeas.

There’s not really much I can say about this dish apart from ‘easy’ ‘delicious’ ‘hearty’ and ‘filling’.  There’s no tofu in this scramble, just mostly-mashed chickpeas and other flavoursome stuff. I had mine with some tofu bacon and I’d added some mushrooms to the mix and a little black salt:

Chickpea Scramble

I foresee making this a lot with lots of flavour variations!

6 thoughts on “Scrambled Chickpeas from Isa Does It

  1. Oh Yum, I like scrambled tofu but it sometimes feels wrong – the firmer the better for me – but I think I would prefer chickpeas because I could eat these by the handful and regret to say I don’t feel that way about tofu

    • my scrambled tofu has to be plain. Not Asian inspired or middle eastern inspired, just plain as possible. I was never much of a scrambled eggs fan but I would never have them with anything other than feta cheese (Husband would call it ‘Greek eggs’ when my mum made them for him, even though they weren’t exactly Greek)

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

