Lunch at Fina Vietnamese Vegetarian Cafe, Richmond

Husband and I were passing through Richmond and I loaded up the Happy Cow app, as you do, because my stomach was growling.  And while we were waiting in traffic and for the app to load, I spotted a sign saying Fina Vegetarian Vietnamese food.  I hadn’t tried Fina so I was very pleased to just get Husband to pull over in to a convenient parking space right outside Fina!

I looooove Vietnamese food but haven’t been to a Vietnamese cafe since my pre-vegan days.  I asked the friendly dude there if they had vegan options and he said pretty much everything in the menu book is vegan.  Win!

The menu book contains pictures of the dishes they offer.  Husband wasn’t hungry so he went off to be a geek somewhere while I stuffed my face with this amazing curry for $10.50 (and it was a big bowl, though I could easily have gone for another serving of rice):


finacurry

This was one of the nicest curries I’ve had and I would love to learn how to replicate it.  I ate the leftovers in the bowl like soup.

Fina have a big lot of cakes and desserts in their counter display but none are vegan.  Still, I’d happily return for more of this delicious curry.

finainside

Fina has been visited by Where’s The Beef here and here .


Fina Vegetarian Vietnamese Cafe is located at 268 Victoria Street, Richmond. 

4 thoughts on “Lunch at Fina Vietnamese Vegetarian Cafe, Richmond

  1. sounds like a great lunch – it is the sort of place I see and never can get my brain sorted to stop quickly enough

    btw do you go to the coburg farmers market – I am planning to go there tomorrow – email me (address on my about page) if you will be there

    • I didn’t even know it was on tomorrow and we have someone coming over during the day to give us a quote on roof repairs, but no set time. I bet they’ll get here when it’s too late!

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

