Another “What I Ate This Week” half job…

… it’s a half job because I haven’t been meal planning and what I’ve eaten seems far too boring for a blog!  Plus I haven’t put any effort in to my cooking at all recently, whoops.

We had some fantastic news with the arrival of our first niece. Yay!  When Arthur was little, Husband’s sister  bought him a giant stuffed toy emu.  It’s so big Husband uses the butt as a pillow.  We are considering passing this big gift back to her now with a big “MWAHAHAHA!”  😉

A few days ago, we woke up to find this:

carwindow

That’s our car’s rear window.  Overnight, someone tried to break in, using some kind of sharp implement.  I had heard noises while I was watching Call The Midwife (fabulous show but mehhh, can’t warm to Nurse Jenny Lee at all) and opened the curtain to look out which may have disturbed the person because I didn’t hear anything after that.  Fortunately they didn’t get in, the car was otherwise okay and insurance has covered the repair which was done yesterday.  All that’s left is this reminder, which I’m yet to clean up because I can’t find our broom and am too lazy to search the back yard:

glassonsroad

It could have been worse and we’re thankful our trusty steed sustained no other injury.

Two weeks ago, DeeW began a ballet class.  I now know first position, demi pointe, arabesque.  Maybe next time I’ll learn how to spell them:

ballet

On with the food!

Hallo!  What is in that bag?

whatsinthebag

It’s Lebanese zaatar bread and a spinach pide!

zaatar

This week, I went back to Wonderbao and again got the three vegan options.  $7.50, you can’t go wrong!  Unless you can’t have gluten in which case, SAD FACE:

bao3

I went to one of those Noodle Hut(?) places for the first time.  You select the kind of noodles you want and vegies etc and they stir fry it for you.  I was a bit unimpressed with the $10 pricetag but I was so hungry and nothing else was open as it was a public holiday when I was out and about.  I chose the thick rice noodles with every single kind of vegie they had plus tofu.  I could have made something tastier at home, it was just garlic and soy sauce and waaaay too much oil.  I won’t be going back:

noodles

I bought some vegan burger patties.  I think this is the Macro brand curried chickpea burger eaten two ways.  Firstly in a sandwich overloaded with rocket (which I love, as you can tell):

veggieburger

and then in a bun with salsa and Tofutti sour cream:

salsaburger

‘nachos’… I had to tear up a square of Tofutti for my cheese:

nachos

Green curry vegies and rice served in a bowl that really makes this look terrible…

greencurryveg

I’ve been eating way too much of this mock meat rendang curry.  I throw some vegies in and serve it over rice:

rendang1

I hope your week had lots of excellent news!

4 thoughts on “Another “What I Ate This Week” half job…

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

