Lunch at RUSU Realfoods (again)

Last week I blogged about my lunch at the RMIT University Realfoods Cafe.  I was in the same part of town today and knew exactly where I wanted to go for lunch!  Actually, I had planned on going to Wonderbao but forgot the address so decided on Realfoods this time (then worked out I had practically walked past Wonderbao, doh).

The lunch rush was well and truly over and the only thing left at Realfoods was vegan pizza and desserts.  I got one of both  😉

rusupizzatiramisu

The pizza was really tasty. But the raw tiramisu I bought for $7.50 (it’s my last hurrah dessert as I’m about to start a ‘diet’) was amazingly amazing.  Oh my goodness.  If you ever thought eating raw meant you miss out on desserts, you are so so so wrong.  You’re from Planet Wrong.  It was simply divine and that’s all I can really say about it.  It was very thick and rich and so good that I couldn’t put it down to take another photo.  It’s $7.50 well spent but I advise you to savour it.  Not shovel it in like I did, because I was in a bit of a hurry.

I also took some photos around town.  I do have to wonder: since when did being a uni student involve dressing like one is going to a fashion show?  Back in my day it was all about the jeans, flanny shirt and Blundstones.  Maybe I’m just old?

Here are some pics from around RMIT:

rmit2

rmit1

The State Library of Victoria:

statelibrary

Australia On Collins:

australiaoncollins

The Shot Tower at Melbourne Central:

shottower1

shottower2

Other stuff in Melbourne Central:

mc2

mc1

The Block Arcade:

block2

block1

Pretty trams all in a row:

waitingtrams

Random here-and-there:

melb1

melb2

melb3

melb4

Mercifully, the temperature has dropped in Melbourne so it was perfect weather to walk around and take my time about it!

flyer

6 thoughts on “Lunch at RUSU Realfoods (again)

  1. I enjoyed looking at your photos. I’ve never been to Melbourne.
    I tried raw Tiramisu for the first time recently. It was amazing! I have to track down a good recipe.

  2. The vegan pizza looks delicious. I am going to tell the local vegan bakery here in Troy about the raw tirimisu and maybe they will offer it.

    Melbourne has such beautiful architecture and we have similar styles right here in New York. You take such clear pictures, which is something I am working on mastering.

    • Thanks (although I do fiddle with sharpening in my image editor!) I’m not using my camera the way I want to which is a bit frustrating but hopefully I’ll find the time soon.

  3. Those raw desserts sure can be expensive. I’m glad it was worth it.

    The clothes were comfy when I was in university too, except in my first year when I was all about mini-skirts and pointy flat shoes. That could have just been me though. It seems it’s a fashion show anywhere you go now. I can’t believe what teenagers look like! Hair all perfect, makeup done! 🙂

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

