What I Ate This…past month

I’ve been so slack with my “What I Ate This Week” posts.  I think it’s the hot weather really.  The last place I want to be is in the kitchen.

I  made some no-meatballs from tofu and pecans (and other stuff).  I thought they were okay, the family didn’t:

nomeatballs

Lazy days: the Macro brand curried pumpkin and corn puffs and some dolmades from a tin:

macropuffs

tinneddolmades

Sausage rolls must be presented in a manner that pleases Princess Toadstool of the Mushroom Kingdom:

toadroll

My mum made some Greek stuffed vegetables (“yemista”):

yemista

A Lebanese zaatar bread base topped with olives and fresh veg:

zaatar

A visit to Mister Nice Guy’s Bake Shop to try the sprinkle donuts.  I was really hungry and wanted something savoury and had planned to try the pizza scroll.  Then I saw the jalapeno cornbread muffins and got one of those because I’ve never tried cornbread made by a cornbread making expert.  My own cornbread was okay but I haven’t made it since becoming vegan.  Mister Nice Guy’s cornbread muffins have nice chunks of red capsicum and a liiiittle touch of heat but certainly not hot, so don’t let the jalapeno in the title scare you off.  Arthur got a cinnamon bun (of course) and I got a piece of blueberry pie to take home and share:

mng1

mng2

mng3

My meal planning has gone out the window and I’m blaming the hot weather  😉

6 thoughts on “What I Ate This…past month

  1. Haha! Yep, my meal planning has gone out the window but I’m blaming the incessant rain 😉
    The zataar looks delicious, as do your mum’s stuffed vegetables. I also like the sound of the no-meatballs.
    We recently started buying some of those Macro bites/balls. The eggplant ones are scrumptious.

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

