What I ate this week: lots of smoothies edition

Husband returned from an interstate trip and gave this to Arthur.  SQUEEEEE!  Not that Arthur is a Red Dwarf fan, but he is a big Scrapheap Challenge fan:

robert

On to the actual food. I love smoothies and juices.  I have at least one smoothie a day and my little turbo boosts of choice (not at the same time!) are matcha, chlorella, maca, flaxseed, hemp protein, hemp seed, hemp oil, Udo’s Choice Ultimate Oil Blend, cayenne, and chia seeds.  There are no doubt others I’ve forgotten.  Here are some of the smoothies I made this week.

Banana, orange, lemon, avocado, dates, cashew milk:

pineapplesmoothie

Pineapple, fresh coriander, pomegranate, pumpkin seeds, dates, coconut oil:

tropicalsmoothie1

A tropical flavoured smoothie that turned out the colour of cack.  Attempt to convey the tropical flavour by allowing your daughter to include her sunnies and stick the glass in the Pacific:

tropicalsmoothie

Strawberry, plums, pomegranate, dates, hemp oil:

plumpomegsmoothie

Spinach, banana, orange, hemp oil:

spinachorange

Baked tofu marinated in orange juice, ginger, garlic, mirin, tamari:

orangebakedtofu

Self saucing microwave butterscotch pudding:

butterscotchpudding

Curried pumpkin and corn balls from the Woolworths Macro brand.  They’re on special this week and reduced by $1.  I bought them to see if Arthur would like them and he did, so now I’ll try to create my own version:

pumpkincornmacroballs

I’m trialling a ‘revani’ cake, which is a semolina cake soaked in syrup.  When I get the vegan version right I’ll post the recipe here:

revani

Fruit platter for the kids:

fruitplatter

I accidentally deleted pics of the spaghetti no-meatballs and some chickpea curries.  Whoops…

6 thoughts on “What I ate this week: lots of smoothies edition

    • Hello, unfortunately I don’t have a good vegan version and I might not for a while because I’m trying to lose weight 🙂 If I test revani cakes it means I have to eat a lot of it and when I finally get it right, I will probably eat all of it! I hope to do it one day though 🙂

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

