Black Bean Lime Salsa from ‘Thrive’

One of my favourite plant power books is Brendan Brazier’s “Thrive” . If you’re a plant based athlete there’s lots of interesting stuff in there, but if you’re more couch potato athlete like me, it’s still a good resource.  There are recipes too and one of my favourites is the black bean lime salsa:

blackbeansalsa

It’s simple, fresh and tasty: black beans, tomato, garlic, coriander (cilantro), lime juice, balsamic vinegar and hemp oil (I left out the cayenne).  Really filling, and I’m thinking of giving jars of this as part of Christmas gifts.

8 thoughts on “Black Bean Lime Salsa from ‘Thrive’

  1. I do a tiny bit of running so I have had a few looks at Brendan Brazier’s blog and website but haven’t checked out his book – I don’t think I’m a serious-enough athlete for that! But this recipe sounds really good. Are there many recipes in his book?

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

