Dinner at Magic Mint: The Return

Husband and I went back to Magic Mint in Moonee Ponds, after enjoying our first visit there.  This time I was less greedy and only ordered the pakora for my entree, which includes two onion bhaji.  This was part of my onion bhaji experiment with my Philips air fryer as I wanted to see the deep fried bhaji one more time.  The pakora and bhaji were delicious like last time.  I didn’t take care with the photo because I wanted to hurry up and eat, so you get reclining tongs and photo bombing cutlery:

magicmintpakora

For my main I went for the Baigaan Aloo Masala, which is ‘eggplant, potatoes & green peas cooked in delicately balanced masala’, with a serving of coconut rice and plain naan.  This was delicious although a little too much on the oily side.  Next time, I’ll order another vegan option so I can work my way through the vegan offerings.  It’s all blog research:

magicmintmeal

Husband very much enjoyed his non-vegan meal.  The desserts are non-vegan but we were too stuffed anyway.  I took my leftovers home and had them the next day… for breakfast.

Magic Mint is located at 9 Hall Street in Moonee Ponds.  http://www.magicmint.com.au/

One thought on “Dinner at Magic Mint: The Return

I've moved to www.veganopoulous.com ! Please go there :)

